Professional Learning

Get Your Values Off the Wall

I believe in showing appreciation for a job well done and at this busy time of year I want to take a moment to call out some specific individuals who have inspired me by their openness and commitment.

Thank you to the Haliburton faculty who participated in the sessions on shared rubric design and authentic assessment. Because of your engagement and hard work at these meetings you have renewed my belief in the commitment of teachers to always improve their teaching practice. You have inspired me by your openness to change and to sharing with your peers. The result of this team building is a more supportive and successful environment for all our teaching and learning. Thank you!

It makes me consider how open am I to changing my practices?

chimpimage004
Image Credit: http://blogs.scientificamerican.com/not-bad-science/files/2011/09/chimp_mirror.jpg

Feel free to respond to this post if you would like to recognize someone for their efforts, attitudes or accomplishments.

We could all use a little gorilla recognition.

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

